Tye Cee

mysoundMusic
2 min readOct 16, 2022

--

From a very young age, Tye Cee was always surrounded by music at home. The record player was constantly playing sounds of extraordinary singers and composers of Soul, Funk, Disco, Pop, Caribbean, Folk, Bossa Nova or even Opera.

Through these different currents, I could find some relief and escape the difficult moments. This fusion of influences and meanings gave birth to my passion for singing, performing, and composing my own nostalgic fusion of neo-soul songs. I was 13 years old when I wrote my first song. Through my music, I want to give back some entertainment, peace, and relief to everyone who listens to my music — so they can see that they are not finally being left behind. I know what it’s like to feel that way.

Tye Cee

‘It Feels Bad’ was released on 30 September 2022 on Spotify and all digital music platforms.

In writing and composing ‘It Feels Bad’, I wanted to explore upbeat Reggaeton beats to balance the sadness of the lyrics inspired by a true story.

This song denounces all forms of violence against women because unfortunately, this subject is still relevant today. I hope that you will help me
to spread my message widely through all mean because we must say stop to this violence.

--

--

mysoundMusic

Spotlighting talented, seasoned & emerging Artist, representing all genres, from Around the World and adding new songs to our playlists weekly.